Whole 30 Week 2

Week 2 was definitely better than Week 1. I felt more like myself and had more of an appetite. Jake still got a good bit of food though.

Now at the end of the week, I’m quickly tiring of cooking and doing dishes. Mostly the dishes. I feel like I run the dishwasher every other day. That’s a lot for one person! Luckily Week 3 has at least 3 restaurant nights planned. That’ll give me a much need break.

The greatest benefit I’ve found to Whole 30 is learning to stop when I’m full. Because I’m sitting down to food I’m tired of eating (meat and veggies), I’m not over consuming. I stop when my stomach tells me to, just like I always should. Recognizing that will make a big difference in the future. And it makes for one happy pup. I don’t know what I would do if I didn’t have him to finish of my eggs and sweet potatoes.

 

Day 8: Breakfast – scrambled eggs with sweet peppers and salsa. Lunch -turkey breast with spicy mustard and roasted asparagus. Dinner – I prepped food all day and sampled most of it when it was ready so when dinner time rolled around I wasn’t even hungry.

Sweet cravings – mild (craving bread). Heartburn – none. Energy – slightly better than normal.

Day 9: Breakfastbreakfast muffins with turkey sausage and sweet peppers, and mashed sweet potatoes. Lunch -turkey salad (turkey, mayo, apples, walnuts) with pickles and bell peppers. Dinner – turkey breast with roasted asparagus and mashed sweet potatoes.

Sweet cravings – mild (craving bread). Heartburn – some late in the evening. Energy – average.

Day 10: Breakfastbreakfast muffins with turkey sausage and sweet peppers and salsa. Lunch -chicken salad (chicken, mayo, apples, walnuts) with pickles and bell peppers, and applesauce. Dinner – Italian sausage with sweet potatoes, onions, peppers, and zucchini (courtesy of mom).

Sweet cravings – none (craving bread). Heartburn – none. Energy – tired but didn’t sleep well the night before.

Day 11: Breakfastbreakfast muffins with turkey sausage and sweet peppers and salsa, and mashed sweet potatoes. Lunch -chicken salad (chicken, mayo, apples, walnuts) with pickles and bell peppers, and applesauce. Dinnerroasted Italian sausage with bell peppers, gold potatoes, and broccoli.

Sweet cravings – none (craving bread). Heartburn – none. Energy – average.

Day 12: Breakfast – egg scramble with turkey sausage, sweet peppers, and salsa, and mashed sweet potatoes. Lunch – roasted Italian sausage with bell peppers, gold potatoes, and broccoli. Dinner – roasted Italian sausage with bell peppers, gold potatoes, and broccoli.

Sweet cravings – mild (craving anything and everything, especially graham crackers). Heartburn – mild after lunch. Energy – average.

Day 13: Breakfast – I refuse to cook today!! Deviled eggs with an apple and Larabar. Lunch – Texas Roadhouse with coworkers. 6oz sirloin with a baked sweet potato with cinnamon and steamed broccoli and carrots. No butter on anything! Dinner – roasted Italian sausage with bell peppers, gold potatoes, and broccoli.

Sweet cravings – I want to eat all the food in all the world. Heartburn – none. Energy – average.

Day 14: Breakfast – Jake the Wonderdog woke me up for his breakfast, but I went back to bed and slept through mine. Lunch – Flax seed meatloaf (courtesy of mom) with ketchup, backed potato, and applesauce. Dinner – chicken burger with barbecue sauce, baked potato, and steamed broccoli.

Sweet cravings – mild. Heartburn – none. Energy – average.

Leave a comment