What. Just. Happened?!

So I got a little sidetracked. As usual.

First was my birth week. My birthday was on a Sunday this year and the weeks before and after were absolutely hideous. The big problem was work. I won’t go into details on the interweb, but it was stressful. It’s entirely possible I ate a quarter of my chocolate ganache cake for dinner one night.

The afternoon of my birthday I got a call from my sister-in-law asking me if I could go on a cruise with them. The boat was leaving in 6 days. Chaos insued. We made it to the boat and feasted for a week.

And then 4th of July rolled around and I was forced to eat cupcakes with Jake the Wonderdog who always gets them for his birthday.

That brings us to today. I have at least 10 pairs of jeans and only 1 fits. I hate how I look in everything. I hate how I feel. And I hate how I’ve treated my body this year.

I managed to get up at 5:30 this morning to workout. I was going to do Body Combat but when Jake saw my shoes he decided we needed to speed walk instead. It was nice out and he saw 9 bunnies. It makes me happy when he’s happy. I intend to wake up at 5:30 every weekday now (I usually get up at 6). I want to do Body Combat, walk, or ride my stationary bike every morning before work. I always feel better when I start with a workout.

On Wednesday I’m starting attempt 2 of Whole30. I made it half way last time and I think with the knowledge I gained, I can make it all the way this time. I won’t be tracking everything like I did last time (cause it gets seriously old taking pictures of every meal) but I will post updates and some photos on Instagram.

Leave a Reply

