Craving the Good Stuff

I gave myself 3 days after vacation to recover from jet lag and get back into my routine. Last night I went to the grocery store and stocked up on all the fruits and veggies I’ve been craving. I then spent about an hour washing, chopping, and prepping everything for the rest of the week. If I don’t make it as easy to eat healthy as it is to drive through Chick-fil-A, then I’ll drive through Chick-fil-A.

IMG_5403[1]

Top: Full water tank, eggs/bell peppers/spinach for breakfast, shredded chicken. Middle: Prepped romaine/spinach salads with apple, feta, chicken, walnuts and Tessemae’s Cracked Pepper Dressing. Bottom: Watermelon, chicken thawing for the grill tonight (ignore the flour). Drawer: Natural applesauce and red grapes.

Workouts will start up next week officially although I do have a 2 hour walk/Barre date on Saturday morning.

Goals for June:

  • Create a 4-day/week workout plan and stick to it.
  • Avoid wheat and sugar, limit dairy.
  • Prepare for Whole30 attempt #2.
  • Go easy on the birthday splurges without being hard on myself.
  • Ditch the vacation bloat.
2 thoughts on “Craving the Good Stuff

Leave a Reply

